News

Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Tuesday, November 13 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, November 14 - ELAC Meeting/Make-Up Picture Day

Friday, November 15 - School Spirit Day/Parent Book Club 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 11/13/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, October 29 - Morning Assembly

Tuesday, October 30 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 31 - Literacy Parade 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 1 - Parent Portal Meeting 8:15 a.m.

Friday, November 2 - School Spirit Day

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 10/29/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, October 22 - Monday Morning Assembly

Tuesday, October 23 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Thursday, October 25 - Wear Pink Day

Friday, October 26 - School Spirit Day 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 10/22/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, October 8 - Monday Morning Assembly

Tuesday, October 9 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Thursday, October 11 - Wear Pink Thursdays during October

Friday, October 12 - GO EAST LA!/Wear your 4th Street gear

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 10/8/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, September 17 - 5th Grade T shirt sale

Tuesday, September 18 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, September 19 - No School

Thursday, September 20 - Coffee with the Principal/School Site Council Meeting 2:30 p.m.

Friday, September 21 - School Spirit Day

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 9/17/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, September 10 - No School

Tuesday, September 11 - Early Dismissal

Wednesday, September 12 - ELAC Meeting 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, September 13 - SSC Meeting 8:15 a.m.

Friday, September 14 - STAR Student of the Month 8:00 a.m.

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 9/11/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Tuesday, August 28 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Tuesday, August 28 - Back to School Night 4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 29 - Instructional Director, Dr. Ortiz - School Visit

Friday, August 31 - School Closed

Monday, September 3 - Labor Day - School Closed

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 8/27/18




Audience: Maria Ruvalcaba, Homepage and Homepage

This Friday we will visit the Aquarium of the Pacific

more
Posted by: Maria Ruvalcaba
Published: 5/21/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, May 21 - Anti Graffiti Presentations

Tuesday, May 22 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, May 23 - Home Depot Workshop

Thursday, May 24 - The Leader in Me School Visit

Friday, May 25 - STAR Student of the Month/Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 5/21/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, May 14 - College Gear Day

Tuesday, May 15 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, May 16 - Parent Growth and Development Meeting 1:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 17 - 4th Street Primary Center Visist

Friday, May 18 - School Spirit Day

Saturday, May 19 - Local EAST Family Engagement Fair

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 5/14/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Teacher Appreciation Week 

 

Monday, May 7 - Local School Leadership Meeting 2:40

Tuesday, May 8 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23

Thursday May 10 - 2nd Grade Mother's Day Performance

Friday, May 11 - School Spirit Day/SBAC Recognition Assembly

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 5/7/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, April 30 - College Awareness Day

Tuesday, May 1 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, May 2 - Family Arts Night 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.

Friday, May 4 - School Spirit Day

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 4/30/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, April 23 - Morning Assembly/College Gear Day

Tuesday, April 24 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, April 25 - Administrative Professional Day

Thursday, April 26 - ELAC Meeting 8:15 a.m./SSC Meeting 2:40 p.m.

Friday, April 27 - School Spirit Day 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 4/23/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, April 9 - Local School Leadership Council Meeting 2:30 

Tuesday, April 10 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, April 11 - Spring Fundraiser DJ Party

Friday, April 13 - School Spirit Day

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 4/9/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Tuesday, April 3 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Friday, April 6 - Coffee with the Principal 8:15 a.m.

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 4/3/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Tuesday, March 20 - Early Dismissal 1:30/Open House 4:00 to 5:30 

Wednesday, March 21 - ELAC Meeting 8:15 a.m. Parent Center

Thursday, March 22 - SSC Meeting Library 2:40 p.m.

Friday, March 23 - School Spirit Day - Wear your 4th Street Gear

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 3/19/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, March 12 - Morning Assembly

Tuesday, March 13 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Thursday, March 15 - Discipline Assemblies

Friday, March 16 - School Spirit Day

Saturday, March 17 - Local District EAST STEAM Fest at Legacy High School 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 3/12/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, March 5 - STAR Student of the Month

Tuesday, March 6 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, March 7 - Ms. Baez, Instructional Director School Visit

Thursday, March 8 - Math and Science Family Night 4:00 p.m.

Friday, March 9 - Coffee with the Principal 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, March 10 - Saturday School 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 3/5/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, February 26 - Early Dismissal 1:48/Parent Conferences

Tuesday, February 27 - Early Dismissal 1:23/Parent Conferences

Wednesday, February 28 - Shelter in Place Practice Drill/Early Dismissal 1:48/Parent Conferences

Thursday, March 1 - Early Dismissal 1:48/Parent Conferences

Friday, March 2 - Early Dismissal 1:48/Parent Conferences

Saturday, March 3 - Saturday School Intervention 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 2/26/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Tuesday, February 20 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23

Friday, February 23 - School Spirit Day

Saturday, February 24 - Saturday School

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 2/20/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, February 12 - College Spirit Day

Tuesday, February 13 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Thursday, February 15 - Spring Fundraiser Kick-Off

Friday, February 16 - School Spirit Day

Saturday, February 17 - Saturday School 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 2/10/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, February 5 - College Apparel Day

Tuesday, February 6 - Early Dismissal 1:23 p.m./Chinese Sister School Visist

Wednesday, February 7 - Chinese Sister School Visit
Friday, February 9 - School Spirit Day

Saturday, February 10 - Saturday Intervention Classes

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 2/5/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, January 29 - College Apparel Day/Monday Morning Assembly

Tuesday, January 30 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23 p.m.

Wednesday, January 31 - Practice Fire Drill

Thursday, February 1 - Sheriff's STAR Program Visit

Friday, February 2 - Student of the Month/School Spirit Day 

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 1/29/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, January 22 - Monday Morning Assembly

Tuesday, January 23 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23

Wednesday, January 24 - Environmental Defenders Assembly

Thursday, January 25 - School Site Council Meeting

Friday, January 26 - School Spirit Day

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 1/22/18




Audience: Homepage and Homepage

Monday, January 15 - No School Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Tuesday, January 16 - Morning Assembly 8:00 a.m.

Tuesday, January 16 - Early Tuesday Dismissal 1:23

Wednesday, January 17 - Early Dismissal 12:33

Friday, January 19 - STAR Student of the Month/Coffee with the Principal

more
Posted by: Javier Ramirez
Published: 1/12/18